make up

What’s In My Make Up Bag

so the other weekend we went to wales and I thought I would post what was in my makeup bag we travelled down there on Friday and we was meant to come back on the Monday but ended up coming back on the Monday.

I didn’t even wear half of the makeup that I took but I always think its better to have to much then to have not enough. my nan and sister kept going to me “why have you bought so many lip sticks with you” my answer was…” because you can never have to many lipsticks”.

This is my makeup bag its from good old Primark and its so big I hav17e to fill it up every time I go away else it just don’t seam right :).

 

 

 

this is the contents of my makeup bag:

18

so these are the brushes and other bits and bobs I took with me :

13022310_10156789091000032_1609572611_n

you always need a set off really good brushes in your makeup bag and a really good beauty sponge. and you can never have to many hair bobbles as if you have thick hair like me they always just snap but at the moment im obsessed with the phone cord hair bobbles.

beauty blender , royal and langnickel brushes , real technique stipple brush , eyelash curler and tweezers are from a W7 outlet shop and all hair stuff is from Primark.

1

i took my MAC studio sculpt in NC15 and Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation in Light Vanilla 51.

I wore my Bourjois foundation on the Saturday and then i bought my estee lauder double wear foundation in ecru and wore that on the Sunday. and also i now have my little tester to put in my handbag just in case i need any touch-ups.

Estee Lauder double wear ,

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation

 2

I find that this is a really good full coverage concealers so it is the only one that i took with me only because its one of the only ones i use. i wish this was in a foundation form as there would be no need for concealer. i have NW15

studio finish concealer

3

I took my MAC set powder and my MUA Pro Matte Satin Pressed Powder I have the colour ivory. I like to use this as my every day highlighter as its setting powder with shimmer in it so its great for a very natural and everyday highlight.

4

this is the powder contour palette I use and I got it on ebay when I was at college studying makeup and I have carried on using it ever sins so I would recommend everyone to have one :). I don’t no what seller I got it off as it was over a year ago that i got it. i paid about £5 for it so its definitely a barging for how big the pans are.

6

if i don’t use a gel eyebrow product (i forgot to pack it) then i only use this Collection Eyebrow Kit powder and i love how there is 3 different colours in it so its good for everyone. i use the lightest one and the medium one for a ombre affect.

then i finish with this  Rimmel Brow This Way Styling Gel . i would use the one that came with the brow palette but i used it all up.

7

this is a really good pallete to have in my travel makeup bag as it has all the colours you could want for a natural day makeup and then can glam it up in the evening its the Makeup Revolution Redemption Palette Iconic 3

8

for my eyeliner I took my Color Trend Pencil Play Eyeliner this is my all time favourite pencil eyeliner. and I also took my Rimmel Glam’Eyes which is my fav liquid liner.

9

the reason I took all 3 mascaras is because I like to layer mascara on top of each other first I uses my little mac tester which im going to buy the full size one when it runs out. then I apply my benefit roller lash I like to use this on its own as well but sometimes it sets tacky so I have to put another mascara on top and that is normally the Rimmel London Extra 3D Lash Mascara . if im in a rush I use my rimmel mascara on its own and it does really lengthen my lashes.

10

now onto the lips I took way to may lip product with me first I too 2 gosh lip liners in Nougat Crisp and Antique Rose 11

I also took with me 3 of my mac lip liner in:

Soar, Whirl and Currant.

14

I took 4 of my gosh lipsticks with me in the colours :

Antique(matte), Rose(matte), Nougat, cappuccino

12.jpg

I also took 5 MAC lip stick in:

Sin (matte), Mehr (matte), Whirl (matte), Blankety (amplified), Velvet Teddy(matte).

I no what you thinking why so many lipsticks well its because I just can never decide which to wear so I need to make sure that I have plenty of choose and my sister likes to wear lipstick as well so I have to be prepared.

I have linked most things in this post just because I want it to be easier to find if you want to get anything that way you haven’t got to look very hard :).

let me no what you think and what is your must have product to take away with you . I cant wait to hear from you :).

name

Leave a Reply

